nick.james: First post on STEEMIT!!!

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

What it is and what it do and such my good people of steem?! My name is Nick and it's a pleasure to finally be approved to post on this platform. Other forms of social media are starting to get stale, I really like what steem has going on here with their blockchain tech.
Snapchat-1936991849.jpg
I am your typical Wisconsin boy, just a Packers owner trying to finish school so I can afford Packers season tickets. I plan to blog and interact with a lot of folks here and I hope to see some of my good friends, (@axios) and make some other friendships along the way. I'm big into sports, video games, cooking delicious food. I also enjoy learning and have dabbled in some of the craziest cryptocurrency times in recent memory. I currently work and go to school full-time, so I hope to have enough time to do plenty of posting. My roommate is moving out in April, and then I will have a working studio from which I plan to do some casting and videos of different sorts.0225171117.jpg

I enjoy chilling with my lovely girlfriend and our cat, growing a sick beard, and building absurd settlements on fallout 4. I also run the "Same picture of Brendan Fraser ever day" facebook group, and would love to transplant it over here. Nothing would make me happier than to one day see the production of a Brendan Fraser altcoin.

Drop me a line guys, would love to hear from you

Sort:  

Brother! So pumped to have you here! Steemit definitely needed more skillful beard-growers and Fraser enthusiasts - I think we can all agree on that.

I'm excited to hear you'll have a studio space soon! That's super dope. When you have the time and space to start making video content, let me know because there's some communities that you should be aware of. Oh and if you don't have discord already, download it. That's where much of the instant messaging and community building happens.

Hmu on there at axios#6379 ;-)

Love you bro, talk to you soon!

I'll look into it man!!! It sounds right up my alley! We also have to reprise our brawlhalla greatness for the masses soon. Hopefully we don't get destroyed by the coolest 8-year-old ever.

Thanks @thisisbobbywayne for saying hey and for the wonderful beard compliment! I wise man once told me, "it's not about the beard on the outside, but the beard on the inside" words to live by?

haha. Yeah I have a beard in my heart, my face just refuses to let it show.

Nice beard brother. Welcome to the community.

Thank you, @djjabb83 I'm looking forward to seeing everyone's content on here and meeting more cool people such as yourself. Anyone that can spot a great beard is an asset to our world community! LOL

Haha! Damn skippy! I'm thinking my blog posts will be beardcentric from now on. #justletitgrowbro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62852.17
ETH 2463.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64