Your benevolent leader has arrived!!!

in #introduction8 years ago

Hi SteemIt dis is Vincent but you will come to know me as your @NerdKing. Here are a few things you need to know about me.

First and foremost I am a nerd and geek at hart. I love everything from anime and comics to games and movies. I am not the athletic type and the only sport I play is chess (Yes, it is a sport. You can go look it up if you don't believe me).I am finishing high school this year and my favorite subjects are math and IT(shocker I know). I plan on studying Software Engineering next year at Belgium Campus.

I live in South Africa , which I know most people think means I live in mud house out in the Sahara and ride elephants to school but we are actually quite a modern country (Our internet is just unbelievably slow...). Over all I am very proud of my nation and the things we have accomplished. I also think that our country is beautiful beyond compare.

I have to admit that I was skeptical about doing this at first but I now find the concept quite intriguing... At this stage I have no idea what I am going to write about and yet I find that very exciting! Maybe I will wright about about my life and what it is like trying to get through daily challenges as a teenage nerd or maybe I will wright about products we nerds are having nerdgasms (If you don't know what it means then you know your are not a true nerd) about at night.

So in short I don't know what will come from SteemIt but I can wait to see where it leads. I hope that I can learn some new things and grow as a person from the experience but at the end as long as I am enjoying myself and maybe making a few friends along the way I don't really care. 

Sort:  

Hi @nerdking,

You sound like a very interesting guy!

I loovveee your picture with your computer! it almost looks like a professional took it! (YES! a professional photographer)

I don't know much about chess ( That is apparently a sport) or about IT , butt I will like to know more.

I also live in SA, the place where other people think we sleep in trees and have lions as pets.

I am currently a second year in university... maybe I can give you some tips :)

Have a great weekend !

Cool! I follow you.

Congratulations @nerdking! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi! Apologies for popping onto your comments but have called out to most people on a post with very little feedback. I have just launched the new @steemsouthafrica account and discord server and would be thrilled to have you join us! We are trying to build up some SA STEEM momentum again – organising regular meet-ups etc. If you are interested, you can hop onto the new server HERE – hope to see you there soon! Oh, and you are welcome to start making use of the #steemsa tag on your posts so that we can support them with an upvote and resteem!
JOIN US ON TWITTER

STEEMSA logo.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33