Here's a little STORY...about my name.

in #introduction7 years ago

As you KNOW (if not, do not worry! Keep reading).

My name is Goda.
If anyone is an English speaker (native if you will), everyone thinks that my name has something to do with GOD, because it's so close to that word, only with an extra letter. Not eve close.

In my language, Goda means (by the OLD language, not usable as a word NOW) - a dream, and a wish and also : HOPE.

Sometimes that's the reasson why I introduce myself with my second name, because I don't want to have a conversation with EVERY new person in my life and answer all the questions as do WHY it has nothing to do with GOD and WHY is it so starnge that is doesn't have ANY connection at all.

Another side to all of this, is that maybe like MANY humans, at some point in ones life (i hope), i had to get used to my name, like this freakin' 'new' meat suit with a tag on, because everyone around me had way longer names at the time and it wasn't so much popular back then to have a short name also mine, so i wasn't so 'cool' and 'hip'.

NOW - i love it.
Since i was a teenager, I studied (for FUN!yep, for FUN. waht is wrong with me?Plenty) - Egyptology and all its FUN kinks, so my name has just a little to do with my fav badass ancient god - Anubis(yes, i know he wasn't a dog,but stay with me here).

So my name - GODA.
Read it backwards - yep, A DOG (i felt so close to that stupid Anubis thing,though he wasn't a DOG).
Funny. Memorable. Also, lets you in on another secret of mine - i love dogs <3

The 3rd thing would be, that i keep finding these little english words in my name, as in : A; A DOG; DO; GO; GOD and even a russian 'DA' ('yes'), just like many of you do in your OWN names.

Sort:  

Welcome To Steemit @mylifeasgoda. This New House for blogger and social network. I Upvoted for your intro. Keep Steem On and earn big money as a reward. Good luck guy !!. Im waitin for you to come. Visit my blog I ve latest post.

Thank you! I will follow back.

Welcome to steemit, nice to meet you!:)

Thank you so much! I, so far - I love it here :)
I found a place to post my thoughts with a purpose to share, discuss and maybe even help someone :)

It's a wonderful place, you'll see:)

So far, it's not much known and it all seems so magical and strange

Dream your name is nice, don't be afraid of answering the beautiful name your parent gave you. your hope of so many people you know, try and follow me, upvote and chart with me is your wish. let us work together.

Thank you! :) I will follow you <3

Your welcome, anything you want to ask, pls do feel free to ask okay.

I will :) thank you

Your welcome

It's a very interesting post. Welcome to Steemit community!

Thank you! i like to write and I am interested in so many things, that i decided to share all that i care about, starting from the little things :)

Awesome and inspiring! A free spirit like yourself is deserving of such a name, and thats meant to be a compliment!
Now, can i ask..... what country is it that you hail from - and whats the language?
Sorry for my nosy self, but you've intrigued me.

Once again :) - thank you! I am from Lithuania and the language of course would be - Lithuanian. Also, how nice of you to say that about my name! I like it as well :) (NOW)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89