Pardon, but I should introduce myself.

in #introduction7 years ago

Greeting and salutations to you all. My tag is Murdoch, and I'm a midlife dude tired of the status quo. The more I learn, the more I realise things are not as they seem, things are not to my (Family) benefit, and things are not going to get better. My family and I do not have the benefit of hope that times will improve as once my Grandparents and Great-Grandparents did. I worry daily about my children's future. If I am unable to help them become independent, intelligent, thinking humans who are not clocked into the mainstream media and poop-culture, then I shudder as to condition of their health and happiness as they take on the responsibilities of their own lives.
I feel like I'm not just behind the 8-ball in this ridiculous race, but actually pushing the damn thing ahead of us while hoping it doesn't hit a bump and bounce back at us.

Knowledge equals power, and personal power is a responsibility. My life, and the lives of my Family is the responsibility of me and my Lovely Wife who stands beside me propping me up when I need it. I just hope I am up to the task of this thing we call life....

Murdoch

Sort:  

Heartiest welcome to the group. I am a newbie myself and haven't introduced myself yet. But I do have some blogs that I posed. Welcome once again and all the best

This is a really great post. In fact, it resonates with me so much that I could have written it myself. I also worry for my children's future. It seems like our country is going down the toilet and no matter what we do, we are just delaying the inevitable. I am cautiously optimistic about our future. I want to believe things will get better, but then I turn on the news and, well....you know how that goes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86