A little about me

in #introduction6 years ago

I'm the wife of a Vietnam Vet, so veteran issues are important to me. Dealing with the VA is an absolute nightmare, so putting together a good team of doctors is important and extremely hard but doable. One thing I found out and this sounds horrible but OIG (Office of the Inspector General) is your friend. The Choice/Triwest is a horrific plan for termanally ill veterans, I can't say that enough and finally, unless you're informed about your issues, have a hard exterior and a loud mouth they'll walk all over you. I used to be a nice person.... 20+ yrs. ago, now it's you can be fired or you're one more word from an OIG complaint. It's the only way I've kept my husband alive.

I have lupus (SLE) so knowing about that and showing people support is another important issue to me. So many people that have lupus don't look like they do and aren't being validated, unfortunately, it's been just the opposite too many times. 90+% of people that die from lupus never knew they had it because lupus doesn't manifest the same way in everyone.... just because you look healthy doesn't mean you are if you have it.

On the political front... as Ron White says "You can't fix stupid", I don't really get into that, there are enough people out there to talk about it you don't really need me to "flap my jaws" about it as well. I'm an independant, which is what it still says on my ancient voter's registration card.

I hope all of you have a wonderful day/night.
Lina

Sort:  

I feel your pain.. Everything at the VA is like pulling teeth! Its sad how terrible the care for veterans really is..

Congratulations @mslina! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69