I got a new keyboard...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduction7 years ago

So yeah, I got a new wireless keyboard and what better way to break it in then to write a new blog post. So my whole life I've have never liked to do things the same way other have done them. Ask my mom :D. Am sure you're thinking "I bet he's a spoiled brat". But am so far from it. Right now at this moment, my home town is being hit by the strongest hurricane's in history I think they said. I lived thur Andrew and a couple of other ones but am not to good with the names. No, I didn't grow in Coconut Grove or South Beach or Downtown but on the other side of the bridges. If you're not familiar with it well it's where the normal people live. The real heart of the city. Not like those other fantasy land places I named. But where you can see the real in and outs of the city. The shop owners opening up shop, the smell of great food and Cuban coffee and the normal panhandler asking for spare change. So from a young age, I saw the "how to live life handbook" thinking this has to be some bullshit lol and looking back now I have to say I was right! I never got the idea of having to go to school for x amount of time to go work from whatever company in hope that you will get promoted at some time and maybe when you're 59 you could retire and then start having fun with your life after giving it away to a form of modern slavery. Of course, when I was younger I did see it like that it was more like "fuck it" until with time I started really learning how and why the system works and who it works for. Now am not going to get into that right now because that is another can of worms and were just testing out a keyboard anyways but back to the point. You can ask most people what their first job was and most will tell you they started working at a fast food place or a retail store some might even tell you construction (if their dads working in it) which are all great but again fall into the system and you would have to be of legal working age. Now I was raised by a single mother which had a decent job to provide me with everything essential for me to have a normal life. I never went hungry. But I always saw opportunity where most people didn't see a thing. The first things I did for money was around the block from my house there was a supermarket and a gas station. Well, one day I saw an old lady struggling to get her stuff in her car so I kindly ask her if she wanted some help? she said yes and when it was all said and done she offered me cash. This first time I didn't take it because she was an old woman and my mother raised me better than but I was on to something. So some days after school I would go to this supermarket and just offer help to everyone who came out of the store with a big cart of things. I won't set any price and yea some people won't give me a thing but that was fine because there was no fee for my service. On slow days at the supermarket, I would head over to the gas station and offer to help people pump their gas. I can tell you this I was the first kid on my block to buy a Super NES and a Sage. The moral of the story there is always a way. At that time I didn't know I was training myself to buy my freedom for the future but at the time I was just thinking about getting what I wanted. Well, I hope you enjoy this keyboard testing. I have to say I really like it. It also has a FN button so I can so so many things without have to use the mouse. That's the keyboard got it for 20$ bucks at best buy.
Logitech-K360-Wireless-Keyboard.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61155.34
ETH 2383.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56