Introduction: @motoengineer

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

The internet forum family


Hey steemit! This is my introductory post on steemit and so here is a shout out to all the members before I start posting! I want to give a quick review of what I want to do with the steemit platform and who I am.

As many of you guys know, posting on a forum can become a rabbit hole of sorts, especially when the forum is in an area of interest that you have particular stake in, be it a gaming forum, an enthusiast forum, or even a technical forum. When you begin posting there, you start investing into the community and you realize that you have invested so much time into it that they become another family.

Through forums like the Ducati Monster Forum that I was heavily involved in, I was able to meet a bunch of great people in real life and have kept friends with over the years. I always enjoyed producing technical content for the forums to increase the forum’s body of knowledge, but sometimes I wanted to create content that wasn’t appropriate for that specific forum, so I created my own webpage at www.kuixihe.com to catalog everything in photos and writing.

Then school and work took over my life, but I managed to crawl back in when I bought my first camera and started recording everything. Eventually I found the steemit platform through my friend @andrarchy, when he first started getting involved with steemit many months back.

So I hope to really start connecting with this community in the future and interacting with you guys!

Sort:  

Welcome.
Follow you. I am motorcyclist too.
Whats is your dream motorcycle?

Screenshot 2017-06-23 at 4.24.07 PM.png

Hello ~~ @motoengineer And Welcome to Steemit, glad to see you on this community...
let enjoy this to exploring writing the post and i look forward sharing story and photo on Steem!
im @giigii please follow and vote me and i will follow you as well^^ Thanks

Welcome to Steemit @motoengineer!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Thanks man! Glad to be here, I'll checkout your blog post, fellow engineer!

thanks man, a lot of engineers on steemit

Awesome intro! glad to hear that you made it and look forward to your posts @motoengineer :)

thanks! good to be here!

nice post
I m following you and eager to see your upcoming posts.
Hope you too follow me and give me feedback on my upcoming posts as well.

Thanks man! Just looked through some of your stuff, great content!

Welcome to steemit. You are welcome to look at my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83