How much time should one spend blogging?

in #introduction6 years ago

So, in a nutshell, how much time should one spend blogging? Does it pay to spend hours every day at your computer and being online when everything else around you in the real world is being missed. Or are you blogging for huge profit returns to to create a name for yourself?

What are the determining factors and why do you blog? Do you do it for money, for that very purpose, or do you do it because you enjoy it and know that you have something of vaue to share? Sure, we all need money to survive and if one can blog and make a success out of it financially I don't see why not. You can work at home at your own time and pace and still enjoy the world around you in which you live. There's so much we can learn and share and be creative human beings, peope that have the knowedge and intelligence to give back to a friendly, thriving, successful community. I must admit, up until now, I have tried blogging and failled quite miseraby; but my main criteria and motto in life, "Never Give Up." Stay strong and focused and true to what you believe in.

I am new at this and I believe I have a wide variety of knowledge and blog posts to share. I still am new at this and have a lot of learnning to do, but I keep on trying until I have discovered the right niche. We all have ideas and opinions about life and online/offline activities and so much still needs to be shared.

Sort:  

Thoughtful post. I find that If I incorporate blogging into my everyday life, I can spend less time actually blogging. While I'm in the garden, or out doing anything, I will take photos and save them for later. Then, when I'm on the train, or otherwise have time at the computer, I upload the photos, and add some text. The act of blogging doesn't have to take hours, but you can spend those hours gathering content. I hope that helps!

Thank you for commenting and give me thoughtful, insighhtful feedback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60