INTRODUCTION TO STEEMIT - A ROAD TO HAPPINESS?

in #introduction7 years ago

Hello this is my first attempt at blogging so it has been a little slow and intimidating to start. STEEMIT seems to be the ‘real thing’, different from the other options available. So I have decided to see where I may fit into this community if you’ll have me. My name is Monica Sharma; I live and work in Cambridge in the England, the historical place of learning. I grew up in London, moving to Cambridge over 12 year ago.

IMG-20170715-WA0011.jpg

A little about me, I am qualified in massage, full body, Indian head and I’m on my way to learning reflexology. I’m interested in complementary health and sustainable ways to live. These seem to be typical labels but simply, I want to find my way to happiness. You may ask someone what they want from life but if often seems to be about the material, a bigger house, car or a better holiday. I think to myself, is this it?

Many of my conclusions have come down to health. My intolerances set me on road to change what I eat and drink and even what I wash with and apply to my skin and hair. This has got me thinking beyond my physical happiness but also my mental health and well-being. I have been practicing yoga for some years and now meditate when I can. It is early days but I am hopeful.

Fortunately my husband and I are moving in the same direction and that helps on so many fronts. We grow our own food as naturally as possible. We started with just one half of an allotment/plot

STEEMIT6.jpg

I would really like to share my journey and what I have learned over the years. I hope you will enjoy the articles I post now and in the future.

Sort:  

Welcome abroad. I just followed you. In response please follow me...

Welcome to Steemit, @monicat! We seem to have many things in common! I love your first blog and will look out for more from you! :)

Congratulations @monicat! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @monicat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47