Introduction

in #introduction7 years ago

IC4B7633.jpg

Hi there! I've had this account for a little while and I'm excited to finally start using it. I'm a mother of three currently living in the inland northwest. My father was diagnosed with biliary cancer while I was pregnant with my second child. Chemo was advised only as a palliative measure, which seemed absurd to us. So we began our journey down this road of health and wellness. Most of the information we were receiving at the time seemed so foreign that it was difficult to absorb. Unfortunately for us, we were not able to solve the puzzle, and lost my father a little over a year after he was diagnosed. Although, loosing a parent is the natural order of life, I am still recovering from the trauma. I have since given birth to my third child and received a diagnosis of Autism for my second child. We are believers that Autism is a set of symptoms that can be recovered from. It is hard work erasing everything you were indoctrinated with but 100% necessary for survival and for the highest quality of life for my family. We are learning everything from the ground up. I believe firmly that we need to take the ideas that have been handed down to us, pull them apart and put back together in a way that works for us. They need to work for us because we have logically decided so and not because we obediently agreed so. I look forward to sharing things that have worked for us and maybe a few that haven't. It's great to be here and thanks for having me.

Sort:  

Welcome! Keen to read more about your life and how your family recovers and develops!
I'm sorry to hear about your father. My grandfather went through the same ordeal and it was very hard to watch on helplessly. All the best!

Thank you so much for replying. I've been really slacking with posting things because I got a new computer and lost my login info. I am the absolute worst with passwords!!! I'm sorry to hear that you had a loved one experience anything like my father did. My heart goes out to you and your family <3

Look at me, I’m in the same boat. Life has been crazy and things keep getting in the way. Sending love straight back at you!

Hi there- I'm sure half of the people you meet give you their two cents about autism. I have been studying holistic/natural health for years - I was even in school for biogenergetic medicine. But, the things I learned there are much the same as the trends in the holistic area of health. Many of these ideas are inaccurate and not as helpful as most believe. I say this from a place of experience with my own system. I'm healing from VERY intense and debilitating chronic illness. I'm doing this through info from the Medical Medium. I'll share with you some his take on autism. Hopefully you find it helpful.
He says it's caused by toxic heavy metals (especially mercury and aluminum) settling at higher levels and in uneven layers in the cerebral midline canal. The unevenness of the heavy metal deposit and its different brain location explains the "spectrum" of the disorder's manifestations. Autism is a more advanced and complicated form of ADHD. Fast heavy metal elimination is possible before age 18 and slows down considerably afterwards since the midline closes up (right and left brain hemispheres squeeze together).
The following foods are the most healing: Wild blueberries, apples, cilantro, cherries, dates, grapes, kiwis, pomegranates, coconut oil, celery, cruciferous vegetables, sprouts, lemon balm, sea vegetables, bananas, blackberries, avocados, strawberries, flax seeds.
The following foods should be completely avoided: corn, canola oil, natural flavors (hidden MSG), and aspartame.
Here is a link to his radio show episode about heavy metal detox - he has a very specific mix of supplements and foods that work together as a team. Really, anyone living on planet earth can benefit from this. I've been doing the heavy metal detox smoothie for almost 5 months now every morning. http://www.medicalmedium.com/blog/heavy-metal-detox
I hope you find this info helpful and supportive. Blessings on the healing journey.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my intro and leave information about your experience with health and wellness. I really don't get many people offering advice as you would think. Instead, I am the one who tends to share what has worked for us with others. We started on the GAPS diet about 4 years ago and then recently tried the diet offered in Medical Medium. I am very familiar with his protocol but unfortunately have not found any success with it for our son or ourselves. We still do much of what is included in that protocol because it aligns with what has worked in the past. Some of the supplements were reactionary and we have pulled back on the fruit. We have been working with an integrative functional medicine Dr, but found the most success with diet modification and methyl b12 injections. We are planning a trip to Panama for adult stem cell therapy and are incredibly excited. Recently I have heard a great deal about The Plant Paradox diet although I have some concerns. The author while incredibly qualified refers to fruit equating to skittles and the exemption of honey with the allowance of stevia and monk fruit. Yet I continually hear many people discuss the great changes that are made with the elimination of lectins. One person even claimed that his consciousness was changed!!! My husband and I struggle with our health as well, so it's worth exploring. Please keep me posted on your progress. Let's stay in touch <3

There is SO much misinfo out there around health. It's disturbiing, as someone who's been to the depths of hell with my health. I spent TONS of money on a functional medicine doctor last year and got tiny results. The lectins things is bogus. It causes people to stay away from foods that are actually healthy and healing. The thing about the Medical Medium protocol is if there are certain things that need more attention and focus and priority, then you might not feel better, and sometimes worse. Our liver is one of the biggest issues with this. The liver is already over burdened when many of us start his protocol, but then, we start killing pathogens and detoxing heavy metals and then it gets super stressed if we don't make other big changes to support the liver in working hard. There are many other components to this. I want to encourage you to get in touch with an intuitive practitioner I work with who follows the MM protocol and has healed herself from DECADES of illness as result of his work. She is super friendly and easy to work with. She works over the phone (though I've met her in person). She does free 20 minute consults so you can see if she feels like a good match. One thing she does at the first paid session is give you numbers where your current system is at. Things like liver function, adrenal fatigue, heavy metal toxicity and hydration. As well as many others. This is SO helpful as it can be key to what to focus on as well as why certain supps and foods seem to cause reactions. I cannot recommend her highly enough. I truly think she can give you A LOT of answers and support and really keep it simple. I don't believe you need turn everything upside down and go to Panama. Healing is available here! Here is the link to her site and where you can schedule a free 20 minute consult. She is also wonderful at responding to questions you have along the way - she's very available for support most days!
http://truehealthdetective.com/

https://schedulingpagetruehealthdetective.acuityscheduling.com/schedule.php?appointmentType=4619360

Also, feel free to reach out to me - I have not had to deal with autism, but I've been around the block and understand a good bit about healing. Blessings to you and your husband and your son! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74