H

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

I've been on Steemit a few days now. Life got in the way, so my intro has had to wait. 

I'm a widow. That's a tough one to say because I'm new to being without my husband. I'm sure you'll see posts about coping without a partner from me. I'm an online college professor. I am a writer and editor of fiction. That's my true passion. It's a job and hobby all rolled into one. I love it. 

I have family, a son, two step-daughters, and eight step-grandkids. We're all coping with the loss of husband, daddy, and grandpa. 

I enjoy traveling, the beach is the best place to be. I like food, antiques, walking; there is more but it escapes me now. One of my newest hobbies is digital panting and graphic design. Right now it's for fun, but later it might become another career. 

Nice to meet you all. 

Sort:  

Welcome to the party!! I look forward to your posts!

Welcome to the amazing new Steemit platform. Only for genuine folks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10