Hello from Oregon, USA - From Ohio to Oregon

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello,

I joined just a few days ago. I live in the State of Oregon in the USA. I am 49 years old and have a wonderful wife and two little boys. The boys are immense joys for my wife and I.

I grew up on a small farm in rural Ohio and experienced all you would expect from such an upbringing i.e. thunderstorms, farm animals, lightning bugs, locust shells on trees, baling hay, snapping turtles, a few blizzards and, so much more.

I attended Denison University in Central Ohio in the late 80s and earned a bachelor's degree in Sociology/Anthropology. I have canoed from Chillicothe, Ohio to New Orleans, LA., have been a state employee in three different states, have traveled a great deal, etc.

I have lived in the Pacific NW since the early 1990s. The first few years in Seattle were quite an adjustment as it is quite different from where I grew up. I have hiked, scuba dived, have seen wild Orca and Humpback whales and, so much more. I have lived in Renton, Kent and, Seattle, WA. In Oregon I have lived in Beaverton and currently reside in Hillsboro.

I enjoy writing and look forward to learning more here on Steemit...and am grateful for all it offers. This also is fun! Thanks everyone very much!



copyright 2017 missinglinks

Sort:  

welcome to this community ...hopefully you can reach what you want on this community ...

Thanks very much and best wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40