Obligatory Introduction

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Community,

I thought i may as well write an introduction as my interest are far and many.

As a qualified writer I am excited to be here, as writing and literature is my pleasure and my prowess. I have a forte in Gothic literature and history (the origins of horror) and Victorian literature/history, these include but not limited to Dickens, Poe, Lovecraft, Shelley.
I have deep interest in American literature and history with a focus on the frontier, the west and the origins and evolution of the definition of manifest destiny.
Being so involved in books nothing much surprises me and I enjoy critiquing contemporary television and movie themes, narrative and cinematography, identifying origins and influences.

I'm also very into cyberpunk movies, books, steampunk noir.

Thanks

Sort:  

NEW ON STEEMIT
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya AND @REECHA
get back to back in touch for upvote

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55