Introduction, and a question

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

I'm known to many as Captain Smurf, or just Smurf, or as Mike . I earn a crust by sailing the seven seas on scientific research ships and I spend what I earn on riding bikes and going to rallies and parties. I also do a bit of photography ( http://www.captsmurf.co.uk/ and https://www.facebook.com/Michael.P.Hood/ ).

My question is: now redundant, as I can now once again see my follower(s) and that I have followed someone (that info had vanished)

Sort:  

Welcome @mikehood read up on the basics. Follow people who interest you. Comment on lots of posts. I look forward to seeing some of your photos and reading your stories.

Welcome, upvoted and followed. I don't quite understand the question.

I didn't pose the question in the end, as the problems resolved itself

Hey Mike (Captain Smurf) welcome to Steemit and thanks for believing me enough to try it out :)

Welcome Captain Smurf. My brother used to love the smurfs and go by that name sometimes as well. I love and post photography too. Seems you will have a lot to share here. Seems like time for a Steemit exploring expedition. Enjoy!

Hi @mikehood - I would love to hear about your work on research ships. I too am interested in photography and look forward to sharing ideas and techniques.

I want to see more about the scientific research ships, unless its on a need to know basis;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88