Greetings to the Steemit World

in #introduction6 years ago

FB_IMG_1499087287876.jpgA few posts late but here it is, my introduction to all who have the time to read this.......
I live in the beautiful sunny South Africa in an area commonly known as the Midlands in the province of Kwa-Zulu Natal where I reside on a small holding in the countryside. It is here where I am ever so privileged to live with my family(dog and cat included) and raise my son in the stunning environment that it is.
I was born and raised on farms all my life and tried the big city vibe but it only worked out for 8 years to which I returned to my humble open living of slow and relaxed. I work for myself as an estate agent (or realtor) for RE/MAX which as most who work for themselves know how much time it takes up! In saying that I do manage to make time for family and hobbies (balance is paramount). Some of these hobbies are FPV(drone racing and freestyle), fishing and composing music.

So before I bore you with more uninteresting facts about me.......let the photos do the talking

  1. A panoramic view of my fishing spot and where I practice my drone crashing skills1.jpg
  2. Another panoramic photo of beauty surrounds2.jpg
    3.Picture perfect3.JPG
  3. Almost eye level with the dam7.jpg
  4. Wild flower....does anybody know what this is?10.jpg
  5. My drone repair/build station where I am currently swapping out a faulty receiver and replacing dead battery cells17.jpg
  6. In case you were wondering what that is in the glass box behind the drone.....my tarantula named Delilah19.jpg
Sort:  

Not at all boring. Not at all. In fact, you've got a more interesting life compared to the guys living in the city, slushing money around.

Thank you, your're very kind. I am definitely an outdoor/country person. I would much rather go on vacation to the middle of the bush than to any raving city.

It is never too late to do things. BTW welcome to our family.

Hi Aviral thank you for your response. True that it is never to late!

You deserve our warm welcome!


God Bless You!

Nice photos, your spider freaks me out tho lol

Cause you’re a pussy

Nice to meet you Bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62