Something For Everyone! Quid Pro Quo Ye Bastards!

in #introduction8 years ago (edited)


Oh great winds of fortune, sails of glory and waves of adventure, carry me further than I previously thought possible. The stage is set for what is sure to become the Odyssey of this grand and tumultuous 21st century. How to prepare my psyche in the waning hours before we are underway? The promise of no guarantees and uncertainty in new lands that lay ahead is intoxicating. The days, like my resolve, will be measured not by what we see or what we do but by how deeply my connection to the experience is understood. How far away from home will I find myself before it’s too late to turn around? How far into myself can I possibly go until I am fully realized?
After all, Self Discovery remains objective Numero Uno, doesn’t it?
Traveling this path will be my #meditation, and progress will be my mantra. Always forward into the great wheel of dreams and fascinations made to become real in time by my will alone. The journey is open ended and the unfolding possibilities awake in me the steady cool #consciousness of knowing something big is out there, always has been. And this is my time to go after it. We Live, We dream. And starting today, I STEEM!
Aloha Steemit brothers and sister! My name is Michael Guy or mguy808. I am a nomad. I travel through the universe much like you all, fast as hell, unwittingly and above all, curiously. Forget the Ethereal for now though. My travels on Earth are much easier to quantify.
My stories won’t always be pretty, or in sequential order.. in fact it can get somewhat dark from time to time. Like all good stories we sometimes need to find a balance between the light and the dark or else there isn’t a whole lot to gain from the experience. Is There? What I can promise you is that all pictures, videos and personal accounts are just that. personal! REAL. I pride myself on being genuine and I hope you will appreciate that.

I promise to do my best to spare you long winded struggles through the least desirable details. There isn’t much more of an Intro here. I’m on a quest for personal discovery, travel and all things weird, adventurous engaging and beautiful! Whether it’s traversing Patagonia with my snowboard, eating illegal contraband at a military outpost to avoid being locked up abroad, braving flooding ferry’s in 3rd world countries at 2am, chewing on things you might see on bizarre foods or scuba diving at night with zero experience!

There might even be something for everyone to like, mock, enjoy, poke fun at, up vote, down vote, vehemently hate, or possibly love! I’m down for whatever, in it for the ride, and hopefully here for the long haul! On top of it all, I am a real mofo! Just because I haven't posed with a selfie and a piece of paper claiming the date and time doesn't make my struggle more or less real. in fact, I despise selfies. And until I grow a pair and ask a friend to take a nonsensical pic of me holding a "YAY STEEMIT 7/20/2016" sign on college rule notebook paper, you'll just have to trust me!
I am whole heartedly thrilled to be a part of this campaign and look forward to thriving (hopefully!!) within this incredible community! I know I'm not as HOT as heiditravels (who I absolutely adore by the way!) but I think I have some great content on the way for you all to enjoy! Anyway, cheers to steem and Thanks for having me!

And as always! steem on my friends!

Sort:  

Welcome mguy808! Thanks for joing the community...Donuts and coffee are In the back:)

Thank you bot for your recognition :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94