Meenar has landed on steemit. Com

in #introduction7 years ago

Hello stemians,
I am Amina Amusa from Nigeria, but my friends call me meenar. I am in my early 20s, a graduate of public health from babcock university which is one of the best here in Nigeria.

Snapchat-2106348336.jpg

I am fair in complexion. I'm big, bold and beautiful. I am of average height. I am the first of three children. I am a fashion designer and a public health professional.

Screenshot_20170926-232127.png

Merging my choice of career hasn't been much difficult because it's one thing I love doing the most. Public health which involves going for health interventions and advocacy is so fun while fashion designing is what I do at my leisure time.

IMG_20171006_101702.jpg

I will start posting basic things about making a simple outfit. I am currently doing my national youth service corps at the kwara state ministry of health, the department of neglected tropical diseases.

Snapchat-1257667878.jpg

Growing up I had to battle low self esteem, I finished high school at a very tender age of 13 and so much was expected of me not because of my age but because of my status at that moment but mentally I wasn't there so I couldn't deliver so much.

Snapchat-1628866292.jpg

I was also a victim of bullying and attempted rape. All these clouded my head and I had to deal with it on my own. But I thank God today that I was able to fight it and put them all behind me.

Snapchat-1315068841.jpg

Nigeria where I come from is located at the western part of Africa and it's also known as the giant of Africa. It is well known for it's mineral resources and agriculture. I am a Yoruba girl, Yoruba which is one of the major ethnic groups in Nigeria.

Snapchat-155064325.jpg

I love meeting people, I love making friends, I love going out to fun places. I love learning new things, I love gisting, dancing and traveling. I also love playing volleyball.

IMG_20171124_112851.jpg

I hate lies and deceit, more so fake people.

I am an interesting person, there is never a dulling moment with me.

I will be looking forward to meeting new people and I hope to enjoy my time here.

I'm glad I finally joined steemit through my brother @amec, and i'm already falling in love with this platform as i'm impressed with the relationships and posts on steemit.

IMG-20171216-WA0007.jpg

I hope we all can all add quality value into our lives through this awesome platform, kindly support me with your upvotes and resteems. Thanks to everyone.

Snapchat-1163475254.jpg

I remain your one and only fashion designer and public health practitioner, all in one.

Sort:  

Hi @meenar let me be one of the first to welcome you here at steemit. If you need about anyting here at steemit please do not hesitate to call me out here and I will try to help you as much as possible. Again welcome and stay awesome as you are! @steem-untalented

You awesome

@surpassinggoogle you have always been there for a lot of us here in steemit and I have lotsa respect for that. You are a shining light here when we felt hopelessness. The least i can do is to extend that light to others that might need some of it :)

Thank u so much

All's perfect. You are here now. We will take that confidence notches up. Catwalk that walk. Let the room halt cos you walked in and your presence filled it. Among other things, steemit poses life itself and plays it before you and you will evolve in newer ways. Stay awesome. Read my last two posts, there are a ton of words for you. "No books" involved

Tnx for giving my sis a warm welcome man and refferring her to posts that could be of great value to her,i really appreciate😀😀

I feel so honoured, thank I so much. Let us walk it together

So great to see you here. It's nice to see other people from around the world. Bring your friends and family to Steem too, the more the merrier

Thanks so much, I will do just that

Congratulations @meenar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations on joining this platfrom steemit is my new friend, @meenar what you are looking for and want available in paltfrom steemit . to work through your intelligence in terms of writing and taking pictures that can attract crowded people and good luck

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @meenar to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome 😉

Welcome to Steemit! Good luck with your blog, I've upvoted you :) Wallflower

This post just receive my UPVOTE... Give thanks to @amec

Welcome to Steemit Meerah..

Welcome @meenar. This is a well written intro, i have seen in recent times. Babcock girls can form sha, from experience though. I m sure you are enjoying kwara state. You got a brother whom we share thesame alma mata. I m sure he is going to help you survive here. Welcome.

Lol, we aren't all the same. So good to meet u

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39