My introduction

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hi! My name is Camden Etner, I'm a music producer, streamer, and musical therapy enthusiast (some people like to call me a headphone activist.) I was referred by a friend and I've heard only good things about this site, and I'm super excited to become part of this community.

I figured the best way for you guys to get to know me would be to tell you a bit of my life story, just some of the cool stuff! When I was twelve, the church I was attending threw a party for reaching a goal for the youth group ministry and hired a DJ to play music for everyone. I was absolutely infatuated by the way he used different music and mixed them together to make a new song and other interesting things that I viewed as almost magical at the time; it was then I decided that I wanted to pursue learning the ways of a DJ. I did a lot of research and downloaded some low quality applications on my small laptop and worked with what I had until that Christmas came along, which is when my father gifted me with a small DJ Controller: The Pioneer DDJ-WeGo2. DDJ-WEGO2-K_dock_top_low.jpg
I was taken by this gift, because I never thought he'd be able to afford it. I began working even harder towards learning all the ways and over time became more and more skilled in the art of DJing. Over time, I've upgraded to the Numark NS7II NS7-II.jpg and played gigs along the east coast.

My music career came to a halt when I conceived a sports injury. During a soccer game, I tore my ACL, MCL, and meniscus. For about a year and a half, I had to halt all music activity. After that time, I wept the dust off my NS7II and discovered that I had lost so much of my knowledge of DJing. I had become depressed and had no inspiration to practice to recover my forgotten knowledge of the art. One night, I found myself scrolling through YouTube when I came across a YouTuber who also streamed on Twitch. I had never heard of Twitch before until he had promoted his Twitch account at the end of his video. I looked into this unknown entertainment service and I was very intrigued, but never looked into it much.

It was only about four months ago when I decided to pursue Streaming. I did an astonishing amount of research and had my first official stream a few weeks ago (

.) I found it fun to be able to talk to people while playing games I enjoyed; the idea of having a relationship with people watching me and talking to them while playing games instead of sitting alone is far more attractive to me. Although I've only just began, I'm excited to pursue this career choice.

I'm ecstatic to be a part of this community to to use it to help further my work as a streamer and music producer. I wish you all a wonderful new year.

Sort:  

Hey man, welcome to Steemit! Post often and you'll grow here :)

Thanks! I'm super excited to be apart of this community!

Steemit has about the best community I've seen for a i guess you'd call it a social media app at least to an extent. It's very welcoming and you can learn a lot especially about crypto currencies

Congratulations @mccurry, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43