Esther trip and food tips intro

in #introduction7 years ago

Helloo! My name is Esther, you can find me here as @mariaesther, I joined steemit this week. I'm from Mexico but live in Europe, I came here to study Food Technology, liked it and stayed.

I work in the food industry, love to travel, dine out and whenever I buy something I make a lot of comparisons to be sure I get the best possible deal!

I will post about food, in particular Mexican recipes, new recipes I try out, trips with tips, reviews of places to go out, beautiful pictures, my experiences buying stuff, for example, I recently changed from iPhone to OnePlus and I love it, I'll make a post about it.

To begin with, I'm now having breakfast at Anne&Max Fresh food coffee cafe at The Hague in The Netherlands, where I had an amazing turmeric latte:

image

I didn't like curcuma/turmeric before, but now I love it, in the latte it may sound weird, but actually it's quite nice because it also has other spices, and particularly here they make it with coconut milk, but still has the delicious foam.

Additionally turmeric is very good because it can bring health benefits such as antioxidant and anti-inflammatory capacity, has been associated with lowering the risk of brain and heart diseases, and many other benefits. However it's always important to consider how it is absorbed in the body and to be aware that just by adding this to your diet is not enough, overall health is a result of the combination of diet, lifestyle and the environment you live in.

Hope you like this post! See you!

Esther

Sort:  

Hi Easter, welcome to steemit.

Thanks! I guess it was the spelling correction hehe, it's Esther :)

hello and welcome to steemit community. this is a great platform.
if you like, you can visit my blog and we can be in touch.. #follow :)

Thanks! Sounds great! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49