Hello steemit

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Just a quickie.

I became rather disillusioned with social media a couple years ago and deactivated all my accounts to find a sense of sovereignty again (the couple I kept I did just for personal entertainment and not interaction) -- this whole new wave of open source goodness is like a booster shot that has me super excited about being online again, and all I can say is thank you to all the others blazing the peer-to-peer path.

Steemit looks amazing and I am ever so glad to be here. I'm slowly easing into this.

I'm a rather scattered artist that works with symbols and allegory through paint, fiber and whatever else is at my fancy any given moment. I find great joy in growing things in my garden and working with plants and herbs -- I enjoy folklore, folk horror, freethinking, synthesizing of information to find new doors of perception, long winding conversations, silence, music, animals and animal husbandry, antiques, old houses, patina, stabilized restoration and not remodeling, historical inquiry of the "losers" side of the story, ancient ways, Jung, the hidden, the unseen, pondering fringe science, alternate ways of being -- I think you get the picture. ;)

Thank you for making it this far and Hello.

Sort:  

Welcome! I've followed you back.
I aim to entertain ; )
Imgur

Hello there -- Thank you kindly.
I hope to see you next time on the HIVE, or perhaps, Nox Mente that Jerry and I co-host. We aim to interview as many people as possible about dreams and dreaming and you are most welcome to be a guest (just let me know). :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.33