Introduction and Goals

in #introduction7 years ago

I realized...... I have never given myself a real introduction to the Steemit community. So here goes my second intro post with a real photo of me and what I aim to do here :)

Hi!
SailorGreg-400x266.jpg

I’m Greg.

Chicken-stuff-5-167x300.jpg

I built this chicken coup.

Chicken-Stuff-4-165x300.jpg

Buffalo wings are made of chicken, Not Buffalo.

Chicken-stuff-3-165x300.jpg

Chickens make eggs.

Chicken-stuff-2-165x300.jpg

I like chickens.

Chickens-stuff-1-165x300.jpg

I also like to teach others, and show if we want a better world it starts within ourselves. There is a world of abundance waiting for you outside your doorstep! I want to share my journey of tinkering and working toward a life of abundance in an urban setting by implementing some DIY projects enhanced by accessible current technology. I will aim to showcase others that are doing awesome projects in and around my community as well! My hope is to build and inspire you to be the change you want to see in the world.

Today I leave you with this quote from the guy I can sing karaoke to.

“The most important kind of freedom is to be what you really are. You trade in your reality for a role. You trade in your sense for an act. You give up your ability to feel, and in exchange, put on a mask. There can’t be any large-scale revolution until there’s a personal revolution, on an individual level. It’s got to happen inside first.”
— Jim Morrison

Peace and Joy
Greg

Sort:  

Welcome.
I like to build stuff too, but find I'm doing a lot more fixin than buildin.
You've found a great space in which to share.

Haha, awesome! Thank you yulem, man I totally understand, my truck broke down this last week and am in the process of getting er back on the road. There are ups and downs all the time. I think the hardships are learning points that make us stronger. I hope it turns around and you can focus on more buildin than fixin!

Welcome to Steemit! I have been seeing more and more like minded people join up and it makes me so happy! I will absolutely follow and upvote!

Heck yeah! thanks armadillocreek!

Nice! Welcome to Steemit it. I love your line...

My hope is to build and inspire you to be the change you want to see in the world.

I love it! We can't change everything, but we can change ourselves, and our reality.....that will change the world.

Thanks Freedompoint! yes... I believe in my heart that we get back what we put out. The outside world can be a reflection of what we feel inside. So let's feel great by becoming our truest highest potential, and share that joy with others :)

Spot on Greg nice to meet you. Belated welcomes :) 💯🐒

Thank you vibeof100monkeys!

Keep it coming! 💯🐒

Welcome to steemit! If you are ever looking for a group, actually a community, of homesteaders/gardeners/self-sufficient like-minded people, I am the moderator of a group here... also the "un"official ambassador to the group.
let me know and I can post an invite link here for you!

goldendawne that would Rock My Face! yes please send me the link :)

Absolutely- just click on link and register then you're in the group

Front Porch is the general chat area

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79