Sunshine Part 1

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Let's Try This Again! :)

Hi! My name is LoLo. (Do we use last names?) I tend to 'confess' too much, so I'm wary of giving my last name! I'm from the great state of Ohio, USA! Southwest... so it's Cincinnati - Bengals, Bearcats, & Buckeyes! I'm a mother, a wife, an advocate for veterans, and civilian patients suffering from chronic pain. I'm a "too young to be disabled" disabled person. I love photography. Right now, I spend a lot of time in bed. My doctor's license was revoked. No new doctors will give me my meds, so I am in lots of pain. 

The previous post is an impromptu photo. She wasn't aware I took it. She was smiling to herself as her boyfriend, beside her showered her with sweet nothings. (I cropped him out!)

I love photos that capture an image in a subtle way, that show the real person, the funny moment, the sadness, or beauty among the mundane of every day life. (I call it The Aha! Shot.)

It's been a bit of a tough year. I had open heart surgery, lost my stepmother, went bankrupt, lost our home, our car... 

It feels like I've been abandoned by all my doctors. We're starting all over again. We've rented a house built in 1920! It has 14 steep stairs to the bedroom. Not a smart move, but desparate measures... 

I thought I'd document my/our new beginning. 

But I'm SO grateful! I have the greatest husband, an awesome daughter, the most supportive family and friends that always make me smile. Who could ask for anything more.<<rhetorical! :)

I really look forward to meeting people and seeing some interesting posts! LoLo ♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64