hello, this is me

in #introduction6 years ago

I suppose I should begin my steemit journey by introducing myself.

My name is Liza (that’s Lee-za, not Lye-za) and I am a Russian girl who happens to live in America. Well, most of the time anyway. Currently, for example, I am interning in Moscow and by the end of my internship I will have spent six months here. But is this information really terribly interesting? Probably not.

I will give a little background on how I was first introduced to steemit. It is probably no surprise that this is a relatively new platform that is yet to be discovered by the masses. A Japanese friend of mine whom I met in Paris told me about it and recommended that I start writing my different life stories on it because they might be of interest to other people.

That story speaks for itself and is the perfect description of me. While mostly an introvert, I am always eager to meet people and make new connections and am always on the move. This is one thing my new friend and I found we have in common. We both described ourselves as extraverted introverts. We met quite randomly on a sunny hot afternoon in Paris and immediately clicked. We found some things in common, such as a mutual love for tennis and skiing and, most importantly, traveling. He was a solo traveler and I was finishing my study abroad semester. Or exchange semester – the difference in terminology depends on where you come from.

Now I feel like I’m rambling, but to conclude this post, I suppose I should (attempt) to establish a theme for my writing. I love traveling and have done quite a bit of it, so it is something that I can say I am well-versed in. I hope that I can share some useful tips or just funny and interesting stories with my readers and I promise that I will try to not make them redundant with posts you can find on google or trip advisor (not that I have anything against those websites). You can expect something like a travel enthusiast blog with a hint of cooking and some international experience mixed in.

Ciao for now!

Sort:  

Congratulations @lizakozlova! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65074.63
ETH 2635.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83