Hi ,Steemit)

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

gH3rVwGtHug.jpgThroughout our lifetime, we introduce ourselves to hundreds of new people everywhere we go. This is my second time introducing myself online). First one was on Facebook ) My name is Mariana. I am from Ukraine, but living now in USA. I came here two years ago, and can definitely tell, that living without parents is not that fun as it seems. I was 19, thought that it will be freedom, but in first week i understand that it is going to be a school of survival. Thanks to independent living, i learned all essential things like cooking, washing, living by my own, rent home, support myself and study in the same time. Well it is fun.“If you are always trying to be normal, you will never know how amazing you can be.”!) )))))) Anyway, i will post a lot of interesting stories about living by your own, when you are international student, and you life abroad.
I like to travel a lot. My dream is to visit all 52 states of USA. I already visited England, France, Poland and Germany. I have a whole list of places for future, and i believe i will visit all of them. I did 7 already, so that is bid step already)
I live by the Atlantic Ocean, which is cool for me, it was my dream to live by the beach, so now it comes true for a while.
Also i have a puppy , golden retriever, he is really GOLDEN sweet). Here some of his photo. I hope i will be a good mommmaa in future, so now i am trying to learn how to behave a puppy and take care of him)[y13lD_XDV2s.jpg](
NjNRI9FdFOY.jpg
)
Yes i do like to take photos)![IHdlRgjxjBw.jpg]
()
I constantly feel like I have to apologize for my English skills before someone notices a mistakes i made). But anyway i am on my way to improve it. As it is not my native language) I speak Ukrainian and Russian .Thanks for meeting me here. I am so excited to post new posts, and know interesting things from yours. fBg5tQJx_b4.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you)

Hello @levenja, , Privet . I was living in Cherkassy a few years ago, it is
a very beautiful country.looking forward to seeing more work from you. Dobre Dein

Oh, that is great) I would recommend everybody come to my mother country, as there are a lot of tasty food and kind people to see.

Hello, @levenja, and Welcome to Steemit.

Thanks for the well-written post. As an English teacher (and writer), I can assure you that your English is decent quality and completely understandable.

Of course, there is room for improvement. But given the fact that you arrived in the USA only 2 years ago, you are clearly capable of rapid advancement and improvement. Very RAPID!


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.
1 – Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
2 – Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
3 – Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
4 – Be yourself.
5 – Be interesting and informative.
6 – Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
7 – Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Thank you) I really appreciate you notes for me.

You’re welcome. One more point. Submitting photos in the various photo contests is a great way to earn a bit of Steem and to attract followers. Here are links to 3 contests.

@photocontests, organized by @juliank
Daily color challenges, organized by @colorchallenge (Temporarily inactive)
#tepchallenge, organized by @theexplorer

For entries into those photo contests, short posts are OK. But it's a good idea to add a bit of text explaining the photo, to give the post some meat and to make it more interesting.

Congratulations @levenja! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

What a cute puppy you have. Love your photos and your friends. Nice to meet you.

Welcome to steemit! @levenja. I find your dream to be something interesting, visiting the 52 states in the U.S. and going to a lot of places for me is something extra-ordinary. I will look forward for your next post.

Thank you) I really love travelling . I hope, i will do it as soon as possible. There is a lot of interesting things in a world, which i wanna see.

You never say where in Ukraine you come form, but wherever be is a great place for sure. I meet Kiev a couple years ago, what a city, and i also made a quick visit in Chernivtsi.
Idon't know where you are but i like you, because from Ukraine a like his people.
Welcome @levenja

I came from Lviv). This is on the west part)

Near by Polonia !!!
Hopefully i can go back to visit those both countries.

hi @levenja Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Welcome to Steemit

hi @levenja ! Welcome to Steemit ! :)the dog is so cute!

giphy3.gif

Thank you)) He is growing so fast)

Nice to meet you !hope we can be friends !I followed you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65157.25
ETH 3492.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44