New kid in town

in #introduction7 years ago

Hello!

I love that we're called Steemians. It sounds like a race of hobbit-like, technologically advanced oompah loompahs in little coveralls and newsie caps bustling around a cute seaside industrial town.
I'm Lena - artist, writer, wonderer (and wanderer at times), and happy little hermit living out in the Texas hill country. I'm still working on this whole uploading-pictures-thing, so if it doesn't look quite normal, bear with me. Most of the things I do/make/say/think aren't quite normal, but somehow I keep myself and my animal children alive and well nonetheless.0518171515_HDR.jpg
Okay, that should be me above.

Boys in the grass 5-24-16 2.JPG
And these are my boys. All three the same color, not intentional, and I have trouble telling them apart - especially the big one and the little one.

Girls May 6 2015.jpg

Tiko and Sussy couch 2.JPG

Poof Afro.JPG
These are the girls.

Khaleesi and Turkey Sept 2015 3.jpg
Here's a cat and a turkey.

Oct 2016.JPG
And a happy pig.

I'm going to start posting my hilarious experiences by myself in the country, so if you want a good laugh at my expense, please do check it out. I'm serious, I have a sassy sense of humor, but even I can't make this stuff up. It's too ridiculous.

I am also a painter and a weightlifter (not at the same time), and I like building things that don't need to have exact measurements. My house is always a work-in-progress and has many hours of blood, sweat, and tears (mostly blood and sweat) invested into it. Just like looking at a finished product and knowing that I did it - whether it's covering the walls in corrugated metal from an old roof, or crashing through the floor of the chicken coop just as I was about to call it complete - makes me all happy inside.

So ahoy Steemians, nice to meet you, and I hope to get to know many of you soon!

Sort:  

nice post and welcome to plafrom steemit

Thank you! :)

Great post..nice pictures @lenadr welcome to steemit.upvote.greets from germany

Thank you!

Howdy, @lenadr! Welcome to SteemIt. I put up a story recently about the name Steemian as well. I suppose it's better than Steemite or Steemonian! I still think Steemhead might be kind of fun. Anyway, I've given you a follow. Look forward to your stories!

Thanks! I'm still figuring all this out but I think I'll have something up soon. I LOVE the name Steemhead!!

Woohoo! Welcome to Steemit, Lena :)

And normal is boring! Hooray for originality :)

Yay! Thank you!

Welcome to Steemit @lenadr :)

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51