Portrait of a Girl in the Mist of Early Morning

in #introduction8 years ago

A girl stands on the platform, unsure of whether to board the steeming train shrouded in the mist of a new beginning. "All aboard!" The conductor calls. Still unsure, she says "screw it" and hops on.

Hello Steemit! I'm Lana, a young writer living in the redwood forests of Northern California.

(Sorry for da blurs)

Apart from writing (my passion), I also craft jewelry and handmade clothing. For years I've been closely following cryptocurrency, alternative media, and moving towards a more sustainable, locally based model of living. Steemit is a very exciting, unique development, and I believe that it indeed has the potential to overtake the dominant social networks. Connecting people on a broader scope than facebook, incentivizing quality content, saying NO to corporate censorship, and encouraging people to meet their full potential and share their art is great!

I have a lot of original stories, poems, photos, and creations to share with the world, and valuable insight on caring for the Earth through sustainable living. My introduction to Steemit (through TDV, thanks Jeff) coincides very neatly with my emergence into the web at large. My website is currently under construction and is set to launch on August 18th. Wooot! Through that platform, I hope to get my art seen, shared, and sold, and bring awareness to solutions to the various crises that humanity is facing. Steemit fits into this plan so well! I truly support this platform because of the difference it can make in the lives of artists like me, and countless others with something valuable to share.

BEHOLD, my amateur photography!



(I live in a magical pocket of the world)
(Famous for it's wine)
( and the Bohemian Grove)

At first, I wasn't sure about boarding the train. But as I stood on the platform, watching successful writers, bloggers, dancers, chefs, poets, penny pinchers and stay at home dads board, it became clear that I belong in this community of high esteem.

Stay tuned here @lanathelion
Thanks for reading. c:

Sort:  

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62