My introduction post.

in #introduction7 years ago

pen writing.jpg

Hi there,

My name is Kyle I'm 33 and currently live in California. I have been legally blind since age 6 due to a brain tumor. I have many stories to tell about my brain tumor and subsequent blindness but for now it will suffice to say that I have been in remission from my brain tumor for more than 20 years and am now happily married living in independently in America's Finest City. Although San Diego is beautiful and living her is amazing. It is also expensive. So my wife and I are currently struggling trying to decide whether or not we are going to remain here or seek financial solace elsewhere. All while listening to God for his direction and his will for our lives.

I have been writing since age 7 but didn't really begin to capture my muse until I was 19, and it is still a work in progress. Although I have always tended to write poetry more recently I have also started writing articles and opinion pieces. I sometimes like to call myself a popcorn poet. Because I will sometimes go long periods of time without writing a poem then all of a sudden pop pop pop 2, 3, or even on occasion 5 poems will just pour themselves out from my brain and onto paper.

I have had many journeys and experiences in my life many of which I hope to share with you over time. But of all the journeys I've been on I would say that the most amazing is my daily walk with The Lord Jesus Christ. I used to say I was a passionless man I never did know what my passion was. i didn't have a burning desire to be a doctor or be a lawyer. The only thing that came close was being a writer but for the longest time I didn't write, go figure right? However it is beginning to become clear to me that I do indeed have a passion that being for the truth of the holy scripture, the redeeming grace of our Lord and Savior Jesus and his shed blood on the cross; and a joyous expectancy of his soon coming kingdom and the wonders we will find there. I also have "once again" come to the realization that I am a writer! God gave me the gift of being able to coherently and eloquently convey my thoughts and feelings onto paper whether in the form of poetry or prose and it his high time I begin using that gift for his greater glory.

I look forward to getting to know many of you, as well as sharing my thoughts with you!

Sort:  

That is a very amazing and heart felt story welcome to Steem :)

Welcome Kyle. You certainly write very well.

Thank you very much!

Congratulations @kylesquared! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great to meet ya and see to on here :)

You are welcome to steemit! You will definitely enjoy it here!
Please feel free to check out and follow @GLOBALFOODBOOK for yummy recipes.
Cheers

Welcome @kylesquared to #steemit !. following you and look forward to future content! wishing you all the best here ~Chris

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64116.01
ETH 2758.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65