Hello, fellow Steemians. My Introduction.

in #introduction5 years ago

I hope this post doesn't violate any site policies.

Where does one even begin? There is no "good place to start".

So, I will just start with......

.....It all started for me with YouTube videos that appeared in my recommendations about the Deepweb about 6 months ago.

After doing a little research on this "new" topic for me, I became curious as to what this "Hidden" internet was. I started down the proverbial rabbit hole and found myself swimming in a deep ocean of information and knowledge.
Digital History, and there is a lot of it.

Being very unsure about Crypto-Currencies and still completely new to this aspect of the Internet. I eased into this digital pool by dipping a toe in and finding a wallet that would act as my life-vest while I started to learn how to swim in the Crypto ocean.

I started to learn the termanology, looked up the origins, followed keywords and did research. Constantly, seeking new information.

Over the course of the last 6 months I have sent my 1's and 0' across the Blockchain, aquired a few different crypto assests, gotten a few different wallets, signed up on multiple faucets, and have participated in several Air-Drops. The whole time, learning a little more

My journey through this digital marvel that is Crypto-Currency has led me here, posting this.

I am no Crypto pro, by any means and probably won't be anytime soon. There is so much to learn. I'm pretty sure I'll never catch up to this digital revolution.

I look forward to meeting new people and becoming part of a network that will only get larger and continue to grow.

Thank you to whoever took the time to read this.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Download the Partiko app below to start earning Partiko points which can be converted into Steem.

Start here - https://partiko.app/referral/jmehta

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43