Introduction

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hello, everyone.
My name is Klara Orban and I'm 21 years old. I was born, raised and still living in Croatia which is a small country mostly known for it's football or as an ex-YU country. Sadly, it is falling apart in every segment of economy, infrastructure, education.. you name it! So, a vast majority of young people are moving away and migrating from Croatia.
Further more, I am a 3rd year student of Culture and Tourism in Pula where I currently live with my boyfriend.
My parents are making it possible for me to graduate. I have a brother, 13 years older than me, who is my support and back-up in everything. I've couldn't imagine a life without him.
I like to draw, especially when I'm in lectures at the university :) and I like all sorts of music. It relaxes and loosens me up.
I've found about Steem through my brother who saw a video on YouTube about it. It was very suprising to hear that you couls actually get paid for something you'd anyhow post or FaceBook, Twitter or sth like that. So, I've decided to give it a try.. I mean, who wouldn't?
That's all from me for the beginning. I hope it was ok and and I'm very happy I can be a part of this. :)
Bye!

Sort:  

Hi @korban and welcome to Steemit!!! :)

Welcome to Steemit. It is a great community here. I look forward to reading more. Visited Dubrovnik, one of the best places I've ever been.

Oh, thank you. I'm so glad to hear that. :)

Welcome on Steemit! Looking forward reading from you!

Thank you! :)

Welcome to Steemit. I have only visited your Country once, but it is wonderful...need to get back. Have fun here.

I'm glad to hear that. Hope you come back :) Thanks.

Welcome 2 Steemit!) And From Siberia)
Up and follow)

Thank you :)

Hi there!! You didn't do okay, you did great!! This place is so much cooler than FB or twitter (in my humble opinion.) The one thing you should know right away is that having pictures is really important. All you have to do is go to a site like https://imgsafe.org/ then click browse and get a picture from your own library or first download a picture from the internet to your library and then click browse, then copy and paste the link on your post. If the picture is not yours just make sure and credit the source. I was completely clueless about this my first day so I try to let every new user without a picture on their introduction know about it :) Anyway, welcome @korban, if you have any questions feel free to come visit me, happy to help ;)

Thank you so much for being nice and helping me :)

No problem! You can come to me with any questions you have :)

Welcome, Klara :) Enjoy your stay on Steemit!

Thank you :)

Welcome to Steemit! :))

Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91