Welcome to my introductory post

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

This is me, Kees:
IMG_20170727_171501.jpg

I was introduced to Steemit by @clio, who writes short blogs about France and about little historical facts. I like what she writes and I did a bit of reading on Steemit. I found many nice stories, so I hope this can be a nice place to write my own blogs.

Being 60 years old, father of two beautiful sons and being blessed with a lovely wife, I live in Rotterdam, the most modern city of the Netherlands. I work at the city's University Hospital as a helpdesk employee.

If I find enough inspiration I thought I could write about Rotterdam, a bit about its history and about the nice places to discover. I also am interested in the similarities between religions and how we can combine the best of every religion. So this can be a subject too to write about.

I'm not sure I understand the crypto-part of Steemit, about which a lot of blogs are written. It seems to be an important thing to this community, so I definitely will try to learn about it.

Please feel free to comment on this introductory blog and all the other blogs that might follow.
Greetings, Kees.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit world

This comment has received a 1.81 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @banjo.

Welcome to Steem Community @knoorwagen! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit. I have followed you. Have a nice time ahead.

© copyright - all rights reserved by @tinashe

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

NEW STEEMIT BOOK FOR NEWBIES AND SEASONED STEEMERS NOW ON AMAZON authored by @tinashe and @feltik
👉 CLICK HERE

Thank you


CLICK👆 HERE

Welcome to Steem @knoorwagen I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you @bottymcbotface. I hope to remember you when I am rich. :wink:

Hit me up if you need help understanding the cryptocurrency part of SteemIt. I am new here too like you but I am an old hand at technology.

Our interests seem to mesh from what I can gather from your intro.
You will be the first person I follow here.
Let's see how it goes.

Welcome Kees.

Hi @dotmichael, thank you for the help you offer. And I'm honored to be the first person you follow here. I'll read your first blog right away, but since I already follow @clio you can't be my first. :wink:

No problem Kees

Hey you, habla Español?

No, @cornholio. I never learned your beautiful language.
Greetings, @knoorwagen

Would you like a spatula? For your bunghole?

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will find it a nice place to write your stories.
Good luck!!

Welcome to this amazing community @knoorwagen
Great intro, I hope you will enjoy steemit. Wish you to have a great time on here. You can enjoy my posts too and follow me as well at @pastorlea. Thank you and have a good one

Welcome Knoorwagen !! Nice to see more people like you - here joining steemit ! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure!! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. ! Cheers! Greetings, @khunfarang !

Thank you, @khunfarang, for your prompt reply and your heartwarming welcome!

I like toast 🍞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71