Sort:  

Aloha,
Nice meeting you. Seeing you making me miss Hawaii where I lived 25 years.
I live on the mainland, USA for 3 years and never adapted to the culture here.
Mahalo,
Be Free Always All ways!

You must be dying for a plate lunch by now... lol

Its the first thing I have to have whenever I leave & come back.

Actually, I miss the ocean and Korean food plate, not so much other ethnic foods.

What interesting heritage you have. From west to east and back to west again. You must really love Hawaii since your nomadic life change there. :-)

Growing up in Alaska was the main driver for moving here; then I stayed.

There are two types of people that move here, those that love it or those that hate it and move back w/ in a year or two. There is no gray area when it comes to that. Some people have a very hard time being cut off from the rest of the country and the rest of us find ways to cope.

From cold to warm. I guess you got use to the warm in South East Asia. I'm from Singapore and I enjoyed staying in Kansas City, MO for 2 years+ but I hate the extreme winter there.

Darn, Sorry I missed this at "post time", get it?

glad to learn more about my Twitter peeps over here. Should be a fun journey together.

Aye, that id be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42