INTRODUCTION. .....TAKE 2

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2017-09-21-10-28-42~01.png

SO THE MOVE IS FINALLY OVER.
I can now just leisurely unpack and decorate my new house. What a relief ...I felt like this move really took a toll on my body. I made my first meal in the new place last night...an early birthday dinner... my children and their significant others came over ...it was wonderful :) :)

Screenshot_2017-09-21-10-39-54~01.png

So...I'm a little bummed out...I have been saving for a camera for the last couple months ..but as we all know money can be tight especially with a new move. It's okay though...I'm only $139.00 away....I will get there. So I had been waiting to finish my move and to have hopefully bought the camera by this time to do make a second introduction. ..my take two . I was hoping to video blog and actually talk to you all and introduce you to my quirky personality lol. But I am excited to get started so I am going to go ahead and do it as is :)

So when I made my first introduction...I was going to share my story about my crazy life . My past with filled with way more abuse then one person should have to endure. Growing up watching violence in my home. ..being molested at the young age of seven. Hospital stays for many suicide attempts... spending 3 years in a group home and finally...entering into a 20 year physical and verbally abusive marriage . BUT...I felt like a "Debbie Downer" . It didn't make me feel better like I thought it would...so I thought I would go a more positive route. One that would not only benefit myself but others as well...also a more interactive approach.

Screenshot_2017-09-21-10-34-25~01.png

Screenshot_2017-09-21-10-34-01~01.png

Okay ...so I'm 5'10 and I've always been thin ..which is about 160 lbs for my height and frame. But ... in my last 10 years I have put on ALOT of weight. Stress eating...food became my comfort...my crutch and my drug of choice. As I posted earlier... today is my 44th birthday and I am definitely in the heart attack and stroke age of my life and I am DEFINITELY at risk. I just found out 2 months ago I am pre diabetic ..my doctor didnt take any action because she believed losing weight and changing my lifestyle would help.

So I was hoping to share my weight loss journey here on Steemit with my amazing followers...I can definitely use the support :) I want to show my weigh ins live....which will be embarrassing at first because I'm very embarrassed of my weight. I also want to journal my food and exercise logs and lots of before and now photos.

Of course I want to lose weight for my health and longevity. ..but I also want to feel sexy, energetic and most of all have a better self esteem and gain self confidence!! I had stopped living my life and wrote it off as over...I WANT TO LIVE LIFE OUT LOUD!!

Screenshot_2017-09-21-10-54-25~01.png

Screenshot_2017-09-21-11-01-00~01.png

And this is also where a camera comes into play...I love food. Delicious and Decadent food. I love to cook and I love to eat...as my big butt will show you lol :) And one thing I'm very good at besides cooking is tweaking recipes. I can take an unhealthy dish and make healthier and still be delicious and decadent and I can take a healthy recipe that is well not so flavorful and make it delicious without adding fat and excess calories. I would love to make posts with videos of me making these dishes and showing the finalized product along with recipes. But most of all I thought it would be fun to make it interactive as well and sometimes you can send me your favorite recipes that you grew up on and I can make a make a post revamping your recipe .

I really love cooking. You will see this soon enough with the holidays coming. Fall and winter are my favorite times of the year...I love the holidays....I will be posting with fun videos throughout. Maybe one day I will be on Chopped :)

IN CLOSING....

I will be doing other random posts as well...my 365 project... a picture a day showing what I was grateful for that day. Random vacations or even staycations ...for those of you who have never been to Las Vegas...and just random other posts :)

Thank you for reading my ramblings. As always much love from Vegas !!

P.S I did a verification in my first introduction :)

***all photos above from Google search****

Sort:  

Congrats on moving

Thanks ...I'm glad that part is finally over :)

Im happy for you too.

Thank you :) I haven't heard from you in awhile ...I'm still here if you ever need somebody to talk to :) How are the kiddos ?

Theyre hanging in there trial got moved out to the end of october. Whats new with you?

Wow I didn't even get this notification for reply until just now ...smh.. im glad they are being strong...sorry it got pushed back..nothing much just putting together the new place.. thanks for asking :)

Its happened to me before to quite a few times no biggie.

can't wait for your recipes. as for weight loss, burning calories is equally important. walking really helps. you can download an app and aim for 10k steps/day.

Thanks...I will go check app out now :) :)

I use Pacer.

@knowledge-trust got you a $7.49 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@knowledge-trust got you a $7.49 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Nice posting! Upvoted and followed! :-)

I work in a health food store and so I may have a more than average interest in health etc. There are a few books that I have repeatedly shared the titles of with customers at work.

Your post has inspired me to share them here also. It will be my next post. Thank you. :-)

Wishing you a happy day! :-)

Thank you for upvoting and following ! Thats really awesome ...I will be checking for that post ...I've seen that alot of people on here are focused on good health...your post should do well ...you have a fantastic day :) :)

I'm going to send you to UP-GOAT to help you get your camera quicker. Up-Voted!

Thank you so Much!!!! :) :) You are so Awesome!!

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub of 13.23 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @knowledge-trust. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Thank You @bellyrub ... @zeartul ... and @knowledge-trust !!!

Dang it, I wanted to get to this earlier but could not.

You have been a good little Steemian here, I am glad you sent this to me to check out.

Start researching high speed blending.

Trust me.

And yes, I have one.

Thank You ...you are so good to me :) :) thank you for checking my posts out :) You are definitely one of my favorites ..Dawn

Oh snap!!

The name surfaces again!!!

Neat (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48