This old woman loves Steemit and Cryptos

What is this 66 year old great-grandmother doing on Steemit? And more curiously why is she so deeply involved with cryptocurrencies? Isn't this for the younger set?

I have always liked learning new things and I love to read write and talk. Maybe too much sometimes to be honest. That's what excites me about Steemit. Another way to blog, the fact that it also involves CryptoCurrency is a huge plus.

I was actually dragged kicking and screaming into Bitcoin. You know that fake money that doesn't really exist? At least that was my opinion just 9 months ago. I was forced to use Bitcoin as a payment processor when I was involved with a program that stopped using Payza and the other processors were not available for use by me in the US. I was not only unhappy but scared to death.

In no time however I became comfortable with it and spent time helping others in that program to learn and solve problems. I learned which wallets were used in certain countries and how to fund them in some cases.

Now Bitcoin is my preferred way of not only paying for things online but also to get paid myself. I can transfer Bitcoin to a debit card and use it anywhere. I now have six wallets I use for different purposes.

I now also own not only Bitcoin but Ethereum Steem Ripple and Verge. Wow. I am also slowly learning to do a little trading. I welcome advice and I am happy to help those with what I know or have experienced

I will post blogs here of all types of things short and long. To make it seem a little less random I will use categories. I enjoy sharing what I recently read learned about or experienced. I hope I don't bore anyone .

Sort:  

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

@karenmrobinson,Welcome to steemit here you will see the community is pretty big.A lot of content, of course have some marketing but in general steemit , is easy to use.You can check chainbb web site & steemit.chat for a better understanding of how to check my blog @empower-leads .I am pretty sure that you will enjoy same as i do ,even cashing out isnt a problem ,using Coinpayments.net sending money or receiving from my steemdollar account.Thanks.Follow me,i will follow you up.

Hi karenmrobinson. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

This 59 year old welcomes you

Awesome! And they think we just sit in our rocking chair watching tv. LOL

Exactly. Though I do enjoy sitting in a patio chair watching my koi pond!

Welcome on Steemit. Enjoy the experience!

Welcome to the amazing world of steemit. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62