Introducing Myself

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

                                                                                 HI THERE!

So I've found my way to Steemit though various people and I am writing this after watching a ton of 'how to videos.' So far everything seems kind of daunting, my main fear is that that Ill go unnoticed or people will just generally dislike my work.  I really hope that is not the case.

So what makes me unique? That is a tough question. I consider myself quite ordinary. For one thing, i am still in high school and basically needed a way to socialize and get my work noticed by more social media networks than Instagram or Twitter. I wanted something  real. Something where people would appreciate my work (hopefully) and it would benefit me. I wanted people to tell me what they really thought about some of the things i write and whether or not its any good.

About me?  Well for one thing, i live in Africa. South Africa to be exact and i think that gives me an edge to other people. Everything i am going to be writing is going to be from my point of view, as a South Africa, an equalist and a teenager. Be prepared :)

One of the topics i love and enjoy is Photography. I recently just got a new Canon camera which I've saved up for for years. I would consider myself an amerteur with potential. I've been thinking about posting photographs on this site and maybe getting some feedback?

I also enjoy looking at and criticizing art works. I would consider it another one of my hobbies. I love reading (mostly fiction) and will try and do a book review or two on some popular works. Anime, poetry, people, movies, a bit of philosophy, quotes and a bit of politics would also be some possible topics.

So, thats me in a nutshell i guess. I hope you find my work interesting and read some of my articles!

Hannah. 







Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64506.46
ETH 3417.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50