Introduction To Steemit

in #introduction8 years ago

 photo Me.jpg
Hello, I am Shawn and I found out about the steemit community while reading a story in Rolling Stone magazine. I joined and checked things out for the last couple of days before working up the nerve to post anything.

I was disabled a number of years ago and my self-esteem has dipped because of my health problems, causing me to be more shy than I was before, so I am kind of forcing myself to step out of the shadows and talk to people.

I worked as a retail manager for many years before returning to school to earn my degree as a graphic designer. I have always been an artist at heart and love to draw and work with digital art and has become a therapy for me, along with listening to music, and it really helps me to settle my mind.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit my friend!

@Timbo

Welcome, there are still not too many people here. Feel free to comment and ask questions. I got hit by a car many years back and never fully recovered and never will. Continuous pain, but I've learn to compensate, and therefore, some days are much better than others. Stay positive!

Welcome to the Blockchain Blog. Just write about what interests you and comment on stuff you like and you will fit right in.

DateSteemShirt9d710.jpg

Welcome to Steem.it Jumper 48. I think that this place is made for artists. I'm sure that once you start posting, you won't be able to stop. followed and upvoted. I am looking forward to your future posts.

Glad you found us! Upvoted and followed :)

Welcome to steemit @jumper48, nice intro

Welcome Shawn ;)

Good Luck and Welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51