Power To The People, At Last! My Introduction

in #introduction8 years ago

**
Power to the people, at last!


**
It's been a long time coming and how many people have tried to create a platform like this where people actually get paid for what they post! Power to the people at last! And I am happy to be a part of something that has:

unlimited possibilites

So big ups to the founders of Steemit and for me @michaelx who pointed me in this direction. I am stoked to be able to be me and write without rules and freely.

And the story goes like this:

I am Joolsd, and this was me then:
Joolsd-then

And this is me now.
Joolsd-now
I have a young family with one daughter.
enter image description here

I keep an open mind about everything until the truth reveals itself or I am convinced otherwise. There are things know and there are things unknown and in between are the doors of perception (Aldous Huxley):

life and progress

I have traveled for most of my life from a very young age to now, which has been an education in itself. So I have many stories to tell and I enjoy writing about journeys, people and places. Sometimes I have traveled to escape the boredom of routine, that everyday groundhog day feeling that kills all enthusiasm for life. Other times I have traveled for traveling sake without knowing my destination. And sometimes I have been left thinking:

enter image description here
This is, I have come to understand, a symptom of traveling for most of your life and not having a permanent place to call home.

I graduated with a music and visual arts degree, film and a photography distinction. I am a Video maker, producer and an Educator, currently based in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam, where I work for an Education Management Group.

I create and edit music, product and promotional videos plus occasionally make music as a hobby. I manage and maintain several web sites Dveye and VidTab which are both video based. Dveye is a review site with tips and advice. VidTab is a curated video list building members site.

My blogs are mainly about video making and production, but I also write about another passion of mine which is sustainability. When I was younger I founded a housing co-op in Brighton England based on sustainable living. We lived the good life for many years, growing our own vegetables, creating our own energy with wind turbines, recycling management, rainwater storage, livestock management, chickens, horses, rabbits, goats and rodents. This was successfully managed for eight years before relocating to France where it is now run by old friends past.

sustainability

You may find me @dveye and @joolsdveye as an avatar which keeps me young.
#vidtab
joolsd-avatar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64261.31
ETH 2787.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66