Hi Steemit! I'm Johannes.

in #introduction8 years ago

Hi guys,

my name is Johannes and I found my way to Steemit through a Facebook group I follow. I don't know much about how Steemit exactly works but I am a very curious person and always happy to try new things.
GitHub Logo

I signed up and am so glad to see people from different countries with different personalities and interests. I even saw a few introduction posts by expats who temporarily or permanently live abroad. That's just amazing! I myself am an expat living in Australia (originally I'm from Germany).

I find it unbelievably fascinating that I am able to connect with people like YOU, with very different or even similar interests! I am looking forward to being able to learn something new or change some old beliefs. I hope, however, that I am also able to share some of my experiences and knowledge with all of you as well.

A few things about myself:

I love trading. I mainly trade US & Australian equities and was able to make some very decent returns in the last 2 years. After graduation I got a job at a very large brokerage firm which helped me immensely understanding the financial markets. I am not yet able to quit my job and make a living of trading, but I will be very soon.

Besides trading I love reading - I read at least one book every week. Mainly books in the self-development/self-help field, but also about trading & financial markets. If you have any cool books you can suggest, please leave a comment! I would appreciate it.

I hope I can learn more about Steemit itself, its users (like YOU), about Cryptocurrencies ( I already saw a few introduction posts from crypto-currencies Pro's) and about life in general. Life is a journey! Never stop learning!

I'm glad to be here.

Sort:  

Welcome johannes!

Congratulations @johannes! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66708.32
ETH 3471.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18