Introducing Myself

in #introduction2 years ago (edited)

FE75FD3B-4996-48AF-ADE4-121B845070A5.jpeg

Hi!
I’m Joseph Lawrence from Anambra state in Nigeria and I’m new to Steemit. I’m so many things but I’d love to only share a few things about who I am first of all but with time, I hope to be known much better.
I’m a creative writer, a Product Designer and a Graphic designer. This shows that I love art a lot, even if I’m a science student.
Well, I found out from a young age that I had a talent for art related fields, but decided to be science oriented because I wanted to have a combination of both. I knew creativity and art comes easy for me so I knew I wouldn’t have a head time improving my talents, so I decided to challenge myself to go into Science related courses to have dual skills.
Now I’m a Geologist who is a creative😁.
I also love to act and sing. I’ve written several songs and played multiple roles in different dramas. Looking forward to making it my career soon.

I found out about steemit about 6 years ago, 2016 to be precise. I heard about it from a colleague of mine in high school.
At the moment, I knew nothing about blockchain or crypto or how steemit works.
I joined the platform then, and because I was confused and had little support on how to navigate things, I opted out. I wasn’t engaging again. In fact, I forgot about it.

Fast forward to 3 weeks ago. My team and I were working on a web 3 project and it involved team members doing a research on different social
Media platforms operating on Web3, and them we stumbled across Steemit. It was then I realized how much I had missed out on so much happening here, and then I took the life changing step to come back on steemit with a new energy. So technically, I wasn't invited by anyone to this great platform.

Most of my posts(apart from weekly challenges) would be storytelling and dishing out amazing facts you might not have heard. I would also be writing poems too. These are my strengths when it comes to writing, but I hope to improve on them and try out more niches but for now, you'd have to bear with me.

Now, I’m ready to explore, participate in challenges, join communities and connect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45