Introduction Post! Good to meet you!

in #introduction8 years ago

Greetings Steemers!

My name is Jeff and I’m happy to get warmed up to all of you here! I’ve led a curious life so far, and I’m looking forward to sharing some of my thoughts and experiences.

I am a writer-musician-meditator-sciencey type with a huge open heart for the beauty and intelligence of the natural world, the breathtaking scope of human experience and potential.

My background is in neuroscience (psychoneuroimmunology to be specific, which is basically the technical word for “mind-body relationship”), but I quickly found I was not cut-out for the life of a lab rat. I am far too curious, too hands on, a little too messy...

I strive for an integration of my human experience, a scientifically informed creative process, a spiritually empowered journey into knowledge and wisdom.

I am a long time traveler and spent 8 years nomadically wandering the earth, absorbing music and mind-body practices from the cultures I visited. I prefer slow travel. Fewer places, more time. In 4 months in India, I visited just 3 places. Depth over breadth.

Some of my experience finds expression in my current music collaboration Yaima.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Jeff! You're going to love it here. I'm sure you'll find Steemians to be an interesting, interactive and fun. Look forward to reading your posts and hearing about your travel adventures. Peace and Steem on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33