Helllllo Fellow Steemians

First post here...actually second (just finished a quick post in the sports section.) Anywhooooo, wanted to introduce myself and let everyone know what brought my attention to steemit.

I'm in my mid 30's just barely joining the cryptocurrency community. Started investing for about 3 months now. Mainly putting my money in the top 25 coins, just to get a feel for how/what this crypto is all about. I have no prior experience in stock exchanges, or any market stuff for that matter, but I did look deep into the blockchain projects. I saw the technology and completely grabbed my attention into what this can potentially become.

Just like any other curious crypto guy, I started watching a ton of youtube videos, doing my own research, reading a whitepapers like crazy. Basically getting to know the cryptoworld and community. This is where I came across this great website "steemit" where I can basically share my thoughts, post whatever I want and get credited in steem for it. I was once a monetized daily vlogger on youtube, so this site using d-tube can be very useful.

Enough of all that, just wanted to say how excited I am to now be part of this new "steem" community as I can see the potential this site has.

If there is any tips/tricks easy navigations, thoughts, crypto rants, shills etc. Feel free to share!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit and I wish you all the best and good luck. =)

Thanks for the warm welcome. Followed you

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

hello welcome to steemit..
i will follow you in your account so i am hoping you followed me back.. thanks..

Will do, you are officially my first steem friend!

Welcome to Steemit community. Original contents on DTube, Steemit and DSound don't get monetized. All values that you bring here, will get you something back. In Steem or SBD (Steem dollar). Good luck :)

Awesome, Thanks! Content that makes sense, seems like a much better way to get rewarded in steem IMO, rather than monetized. Shows more what people value around here.

welcome!we provide easy tips for new members visit this link: https://steemit.com/steemit/@measif/tips-for-getting-upvotes
follow me for more steemit and earning tips.

hello @jedimindtricksws and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

thanks @ricmark already feeling welcome here!

Welcome! I have been here for a few weeks now and I can tell you wont' regret it. You can also get rewards through translations, so if you are bilingual you should totally give it a go. Enjoy!

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Greetings and welcome to Steemit. That was a nice intro and the pics were great. Be sure to check out DTube and DSound as blockchain supported apps also. Kindest regards.

Thanks captainbob.....if only I posted pics though? =)

Congratulations @jedimindtricksws! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34