Family Fired Me | Hello Steemit!!! INSPIRING ENTREPRENEUR HERE

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit community! My name is Jayvone Severin and I'm a 20 year old male born and raised in the city that never sleeps and I'm embarking on this new journey writing blogs.

I previously had a job, a long with my sister, being a caregiver to a member of the family. All was going well for the 5 months that I was on board until certain family members started to become power hungry and doing the most. For reasons not known to man. Well they are kind of known, but I rather not jump to any conclusions at this point. Knowing that this source of income was going to significantly help me fund going to school, they still went through with everything to the point where I am now out of a job. I recently had to take the money I had in my dividend stocks just to have some cash now to spend....

I've come to the realization that working a job just isn't for me. At least not for the long run of things. Employers like to take advantage of the 'good' guys, which really makes it a bad experience even for the people that actually go to work with a positive mindset for the day ahead. It's starts to become overwhelming and unbearable.

I'm now on the path of being an entrepreneur and starting up my own businesses. Not working for somebody else or funding their dreams. But working for myself and forming an empire. I'm looking at steemit now as another way to make income, a possible passive stream among the many streams that I want to start. It would be great if I had other soon-to-be entrepreneurs or already made entrepreneurs follow and support as we can help each other grow and build.

I invite you guys to follow along on my journey !!

Sort:  

Hi @jayvone! Welcome to Steemit and good luck!!

Welcome to steemit @jayvone! Soumds like you have just hone through a rogj patch but have come out if it more motivated than ever!! Good like with achieving your goals!! Steemit can definitely help in the long run. Just keep going and dont give up. It takes a while to find your groove here!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank You! And I have, but definitely more motivated than ever!!!!!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Hi, @jayvone, and welcome to Steemit. You will soon discover how to move around but I wanted to say that the steemit community is very nice and I am sure you will accumulate followers and get great feedback on your posts very soon.
I'll be following you from now on. If you want to read about good food, travelling, games and cryptocurrencies, feel welcome to follow me. Good luck with Steemit!
I also recommend you check out app (via your phone) if you want to receive structured news about the crypto world and if you want some daily free bitcoin :)
https://www.pivot.one/app/invite_login?inviteCode=euupao
I also wrote an article about it that you can see here:
https://steemit.com/crypto/@cocktailguy/pivot--amazing-platform-truly-great-crypto-news-and-all-super-structured-9ipoq0jx

Thank You. I'll for sure check it out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48