You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My festival life

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Love this! Can't wait to hear more about your experiences! The festival life is a wonderful life. I've spent the last 4 years or so writing about all the amazing experiences and people I meet at shows and this just made me think of what the future will bring. I hope so bad that I'll get to run into you one day selling chai at a festival. Come to the US and go to some of our festies!

Sort:  

Heee, another festified adventurer, how lovely to meet you here!!!! And the feeling is mutual indeed, hope to meet up one day. Maybe in the US, although that may be a pipe dream due to all the subversive comments I used to make on the USA's foreign and domestic politics. I do not confuse the two with what ordinairy folk want and how wonderful the country is. We need less politician worldwide, now that would be a wonderful occasion to celebrate.
So tell me please, what shows do you go to and what do you do there, work or fun, maybe both???

I'm pretty attached to jam band culture. Many small festivals. Or live shows at Red Rocks in Colorado.
I agree about the politics. I wish they wouldnt trample our freedoms and our opinions.
What i do at shows is a mix of fun and some type of work. I write at every show i attend. I bring a book and pen and write the experience down . The plan is to turn it into a novel about the lifestyle. Using my notes as guides and ideas. I'll let everyone know when it turns into something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62204.66
ETH 2437.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64