My Steemit Introduction

Hello Steemit! My name is Jase and I'm brand spankin' new here. I thought I'd share a little about myself so you can get to know me, if you like.

I'm a Christian writer/blogger/speaker. I was an associate pastor for over 10 years and I've served in some capacity in the church leadership for over 20 years. More recently I've grown frustrated with organized religion. I'm a Christian through and through, but I'm not currently attending a building with others. I have gotten together with like minded people in different places where we studied the Word together. So you can see, I'm a little complicated.

I have 3 kids that we adopted. My oldest is out of the house now and I still have 2 at home. They are quickly approaching graduation. I'm in my early 40s and I've been married 20 years. My wife is an amazing woman. She has to be to put up with me.

As far as my writing goes, I enjoy writing Christian fiction. I've written and self published 2 novels. I have been blogging in some capacity for several years. My current website/blog has been going for close to 2 years I think. On my blog I tend to share Christian devotionals.  However, I've also shared interviews I've done with other Christian creatives. From time to time I share a flash fiction story I've written.

I look forward to getting to know others in this community and reading some great content. Feel free to say hi and point me toward your stuff! I love getting to know others... at least online. In person I'm quite shy. I'm an INFJ for those of you who are into personality tests.

That's pretty much it. Now let the fun begin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51