Let me introduce myself

in #introduction7 years ago

My name is Nicole, I have been embracing the Paleo lifestyle for over five years now. I have found that Paleo isn’t just about the foods that we eat, for me it is about how we live life and the choices we make. As a result, I am happier and getting more out of life.

I’m a country girl who grew up in Castlemaine, Victoria, Australia but now call Emerald, Queensland home. I have a background in Both Agricultural Science, and fitness, and also have a passion for cooking and helping people to improve their lifestyles.

I love to share what I know about health, cooking, and healthy lifestyles. I want to make a difference and share my story with as many people as I can to help them make choices to better health. The journey is different for everyone, it is challenging and sometimes we want to give up. But making any lifestyle change for the better is well worth it.

I recently released a cookbook called ‘Inspired Energised Treats’. This a collection of Gluten free, Dairy free, Processed sugar free, and Paleo recipes. These tasty treat recipes were created when I was supplying cakes, slices, and other goodies to cafés and health food stores.

20170109 - selfie baking.jpgAs you can see I love cooking and creating new recipes in the kitchen.

Sort:  

Hey Nicole, welcome! I'm loving your paleo and healthy lifestyle focus and look forward to reading more of your posts about this. I'm not paleo myself, but I make mainly organic, processed sugar-free, and a lot of gluten-free treats and recipes. From your intro, it looks like we have a lot in common :) Very glad to welcome another healthy foodie to the platform!

Thanks Natasha, great to hear from you. I will check out some of your posts. Cheers Nicole

Big Welcome to The Steemit platform!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50