My intro to Steemit

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

Hi, let me introduce myself as first post for this community.

My name is Dave, i'm french Canadian currently working as 911 dispatcher for 7 years now. Since the last 4 years i was acting as supervisor and this is been one of the most interesting task in my life to help people when they're in needs. Been able to make a difference in a person life it's a great feeling but... coming with lots of responsibility and stress. But for myself what the most difficult is not being able to provide help to the closest person so it's why i'm looking for a new career with more opportunities.

After reading "The Alchemist - by Paulo Coelho", it's was a life changer... I don't know when or where in the book but it's send me a message i should move on and stop being afraid.

I have left school at the age of 18, i'm now almost 30(Birth date June 25). I'm now back at La Cite Collegiale in web development and i'm loving it ...

I will try to post about crypto, web development, programming, life, books and gaming.

In May 2017 i was introduce in crypto world by a friend who as been into for some years with great profits. I tough it's was a great opportunity to accomplish many life goals and still learning new things.

"There is only one thing that makes a dream impossible to achive: the fear of failure." - Paulo Coelho

Thanks You!

Sort:  

Nice to meet you, Dave. Great book. I'll be following you since we have the same taste in books

Thanks you! It's will be great to share books.

Hey man, welcome to steemit! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49