Officially in Steemit!

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! Oh, so glad to be able to finally writing something here. I really wanted to join Steemit a couple months ago when I saw a post of my senior in University. She wrote her cooking recipes on Steemit and got some $ from it. I felt like, when you really put your content here, creating the real thing for people out there, Steemit will be appreciate it. That is my first impression about writing on Steemit.

Oh, I almost forget to introduce myself properly. I'm Hanifa, a digital freelance based in Yogyakarta. I have so many interests almost on everything. HAHAHA. Somehow I can't decide what I want to do. I'm still looking for what my passion really is about. Recently, I just want to create things through my blog or other online medias. I realize that I'm far from perfect. I'm still learning, of course. After all, life is about learning and processing to be better, right?

how-to-be-confident.jpg

Before joining this platform, I was confuse about where I should write freely about everything. I've been seriously blogging for almost 2 years on my blog called "A Girl Thoughts" (www.honeyvha.com) but I feel like the "niche" boundary limits me to write everything. I can only write some specifics topic and I already chose to write only about beauty, blogging, and food & travel. So it's kind of difficult for me to be freely writing about things I feel in the moment.

honeyvha(dot)com.jpg

So I decided to join Steemit and here I am! After about 2 weeks waiting for the acceptance, I'm finally here to write my first post. Obviously, I'm no good in writing English content. But I'm willing to try. Another reason why I want to be in Steemit is because I want to reach the readers globally. It's always good to get feedback from people around the world. With that being said, I'm beyond happy to write things I feel here.

Like what they said, writing is a process of healing. I believe that lots of people left things unsaid, stressed them, and made them sleep uneasily. It happens to me often. Perhaps, like, all the time. That's why to be able to express my feeling freely through writing. I think it will be good to write down everything daily. Just like a diary, but online.

Is that all? I think that's all, for now. I hope I can connect with more people on this community. Thank you for reading this. Please leave me some feedback if you don't mind. See you on my next post!

Sort:  

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 5k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemit school on discord channel today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40