You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My introduction to steemit

Thank you Jason! I truly am a newbie it seems. I tried to install the esteem app, but the password I wrote down isn't correct and it's to my understanding there is no password retrieval. I have to start a new account and screen shot my password I believe. Thank you for the warm welcome though, I hope all is well with you and you have lots to smile about :)

Sort:  

Oh no, actually before you do that have a look at this post. There are several Keys (passwords) that Steem uses. It was likely asking you for your Active Key or posting key. The one that you get in the email from registration is your master password key. it is used to unlock all your other passwords and or reset your passwords.

https://steemit.com/steemit-guides/@pfunk/a-user-s-guide-to-the-different-steem-keys-or-passwords

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31