Introducing @Finnian to the Steemit Community.

in #introduction7 years ago

112.jpg

I Have Known @Finnian Going Back to the Early Days of Google Plus.

I have to admit when I first met him online he was already further down the path of free thinking and Anarchism than I was. I believe the universe puts people in your path that help you find the way and we have a choice to listen or ignore. @Finnian has never been shy about sharing his opinions about life and freedom.

2017-07-01 09_31_17-Finnian Cornelison (@finnian) — Steemit.png

Google Plus has Become a Hostile Social Media Platform.

If you don't carry a political banner that supports the political beliefs that the Google Plus community wants, you will find yourself struggling to keep your account active. We have already seen this happen on Facebook and Twitter now it seems Google is doing the same. Every day it appears that Steemit will be one of the last social media platforms where you can speak your mind. Sure we have the flag feature that I feel has been abused but over all the platform works.

I admit that I have not been paying too much attention to Google Plus over the last year. I still have over 105,000 followers there. I imagine more than 90% are inactive. I use it as a place to gain a few extra clicks and to help my Steemit posts rank in Google Search. After @Finnian told me about the crackdown I have given up on any hope of that platform recovering.

If You Can Handle Some Inconvenient Truths I Recommend Following @Finnian.

He is a great engager and you will see him commenting on posts all across Steemit. I will be donating my SBD's for this post to @Finnian to help him power up. Even though he signed up in 2016 this is the first week he has truly been active on the platform.

Why are You Introducing Users to the Community Randy?

So far I have Introduced you to @Stackin and @GrantCardone. I do this because I have known these people over the years and know their work ethic and the value they bring to the Steemit community.

Sort:  

It has been quite an adventure, Randy! I too believe we meet people in our lives who we were meant to meet. It is as if the world is made better when the two paths cross.

Google is censoring so much content that there is no point for me to continue on Google+. I will stay there for a couple groups of friends such as yourself, but it will be to stay in touch, not to further liberty's cause.

You have taught me so much over the years, and I will forever be in your debt. I joined Steemit long ago when you first suggested it, but I failed to commit.

I am all in and committed now for sure! My passions in life are primarily residential security and private investigation. If you are interested in those topics, please follow me.

I will teach you what the police and alarm companies will not teach you to secure your home.

"I will teach you what the police and alarm companies will not teach you to secure your home." Looking forward to hearing more about that

See my past posts. I have already begun to share some tips!

I am on the move right now everyone, so I apologize if my replies are delayed. Once I am home in about an hour, I will definitely catch up!

Im the same boat been on steem for a year and just the last month have been active.

Welcome! I will check out your content.

I rarely blog just comment on stuff im interested in

Welcome @finnian I'm a seeker of truth so I'll check out your content! Thanks @hilarski

I appreciate it! Residential security where you are will probably be very beneficial too. A friend of mine is considering relocating to South Africa. How do you like it?

Love to hear the others playing the devil's advocate. Honestly, sometimes we are so blinded by our own conviction that it's hard to just listen. It's always good to be open to alternative ideas.

Welcome to steemit finnian

Thank you! It is a wonderful feeling to be amongst so many friends.

I actually love inconvenient truths. Ray Dalio a famous hedge fund manager actually pays people to argue against his own points just to get a broader perception ;)

steemit will be grateful for having people like u and the persons u are introducing :)

Thanks! My only regret is not being here sooner.

Welcome @Finnian
Great to have another person in the community that believes in Anarchism and detests the cruel rigid conduct of the state and how they instil fear in us.
I'm glad that steemit has no advertisers or strict guidelines to impose restrictions on its users sad to see google has fallen with the rest.

Yes, on Google+ you could post something, and Google would hide it from people. What is the point then, right?

That reminds me, I met him in chatroom here and we had a good convo. Seems like a pretty cool dude so I followed. We were talking about art etc.

Thank you!

I still need a top notch web page made for my security and private investigation business.

You are talented and I am thankful to have met you!

Yup, the more engagers we have the better this platform will be.

Great initiative!

Followed.

Btw, concerning getting visibility on Google search via Steemit, I wouldnt be surprised at all if Big Brother Google will start censuring results from here.

Any thoughts on this?

I look forward to the day when i don't even bother linking my posts from here to the other networks. Once they are made obsolete, there will be no point. For now though I share my posts all over to get the people there to join us here on Steemit!

I could not agree more.

They might and I will be watching closely. Since I do the monthly reports I will be able to see.

Neat, yeah that would be very interesting.

I mean, what they did to Youtube with all demonetization, they can do something similar to Google search.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61475.37
ETH 2485.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61