Introduction about myself

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hello, my dear Steemians, I am Hieu Minh Pham, a member of this community like you guys. For those who’ve been reading my posts, you know that I’m a new face here and I’m building up my portfolio. For those who haven’t, well now you know. Anyway, what I’m writing here today is what my account is missing: An intro about who I am, and what I am doing here.

To begin with, I am an economics student at Foreign Trade University, Vietnam. I consider myself a pretty average student who, like many others, is largely oblivious about what I want to do with my life. Sometimes, I like to experiment with some new stuff, and many times, I fail miserably. But out of those many failures, I manage to succeed a few little things time and again, and that keeps me moving on.

Me that's it.jpg

It's me in the middle, the serious-looking guy.

However, I’m in my third year now and about to get kicked out of school soon enough, so yeah, I am supposed to know my role in society or something like that by now. To confess, it is hard for me, because I just jumped in university without any firm orientation for my future. I intended to just go with the flow, and pick up the lessons along the way, but it turned out to be much harder than I thought. As a consequence, I was pretty much a non-achiever in terms of almost everything. (Moral of the story here: Get yourself a sense of self-direction, it will save you a lot of time and effort)

Then, in the depths of despair, I fell back to my childhood memories and I found one thing: Gundam. To clarify, Gundam is a Japanese anime series about giant robots and one of the reasons why I love Japan. When I was a high-schooler, I did not pay much attention to that series and my interest only stopped at buying a HG Gundam 00 - Raiser model kit (out of curiosity, mostly). But then, having to be an adult goes tough on me and as a countermeasure to the hardness of life, my one-time childhood interest is rekindled and I have fallen in love with Gundam, more than ever. And strangely enough, it becomes more than just a hobby, but also the fuel for me to move forward. I can work harder, take failure more easily and try to improve myself, as long as I allow myself to immerse in the joy of watching Gundam. And yes, I also like collecting Gundam model kits as well. (call me nerdish, but that’s how I do things).
Back to the studying, while my interest in economics major is diminishing (I have come to realize that I am never really interested in it, sadly), but my attention to financial analysis is picking up. I find it weird myself, but it could be because I want to make the most of my last schooldays. Anyway, this is what I plan to do:

  • Learn all I can from university (not much left)
  • Get a partime job in a finance-related company. Actually, I am having a job now, at a fintech company named Line Century Global, about which I will specify in my later posts.
  • Spend time on watching Gundam at the weekend (I intend to watch all the classic of this series).
  • Save some of the money and buy the Gundam model kits i really, really like (Like Pokemon’s catchphrase, gotta catch ‘em all!!!)

For my Steem account, I will mostly use it for updating information on the cryptocurrency market, because that is where I focus my study on, give opinion on major events in the crypto world. If time allows, I may also write some posts to share about my favorite Gundam kits, Gundam anime characters, and just maybe, other stuff as well. I want my blog to be not only informative and helpful, but also fun and and interesting in certain aspects (especially about Gundam). Therefore, I will very much appreciate your opinion, all for the sake of better content.

In the end, if you have reached this point, I just want to say thanks for reading this unbearably long post, if anything comes to your mind, let me know. Let’s build a strong and united Steem community together!

Sort:  

Nhìn qua các thiên thần áo trắng tớ tưởng cậu học y đoc mới biết là học Ngoại thương

Làm màu tí thôi, ko có gì đâu :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60606.72
ETH 2910.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44