You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi! I’m Glenn and I Hear Noises No One Else Can Hear

in #introduction7 years ago

Hi, Glenn!

I'm just getting into Steemit and I found your post in an article on how to get started. :)

Thank you for sharing your story. It sounds like you have a lot to deal with!

Right when you said ringing of the ears and strange and annoying noises I knew you were talking about Tinnitus. My husband also suffers from it. He wasn't born with it. He was a Scout/Sniper in the Marine Corps back in the late 90s and they didn't allow them to wear hearing protection back then because then they wouldn't be able to communicate with each other effectively. (CRAZY!!) Thank goodness technology has saved current and future Marines from this.

Needless to say now, he lives with this horribly annoying and frustrating damage to his ears.

Do you have to sleep with loud noise? Like the TV on really loud? White noise or anything like that? He said it's the only way he can somewhat escape the never-0ending racket in his ears.

It just sounds so bad. I feel for you. :(

Your other illness sounds very debilitating too. I really like that you're sharing your story about your experiences. It's really inspiring to others who live with these ailments and even to people who have other chronic conditions they deal with.

I look forward to reading more of your articles. :)

Jess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82